The OpenDocument web site is not longer accepting new posts. Information on this page is preserved for legacy purposes only. For current information on ODF, please see the OASIS OpenDocument Technical Committee.

Revision of Committees from Wed, 2007-11-07 13:48

OpenDocument is advanced by two Committees within OASIS:

For more information, see the Committee charter and member list.
  • The OASIS OpenDocument Format (ODF) Adoption Committee members collaborate to provide expertise and resources to educate the marketplace on the value of OpenDocument. By raising awareness of the benefits offered by OpenDocument, the Committee increases the demand for and availability of OpenDocument-conforming products, resulting in a greater choice of tools and platforms and expanding the OpenDocument community of users, suppliers, and developers.

    For more information, see the Committee charter and member list.
Both Committees operate under the RF on Limited Terms Mode of the OASIS IPR Policy.

OASIS Sponsor members represented on these Committees include:

See the member list links above for a complete roster of the vendors, users, and associations that are involved in this work. Both Committees invite participation from new members. See Join OASIS for details. Focus Areas: BPEL | DITA | ebXML | IDtrust | OpenDocument | SAML | UBL | UDDI
OASIS sites: OASIS | Cover Pages | | AMQP | CGM Open | eGov | Emergency | IDtrust | LegalXML | Open CSA | OSLC | WS-I