The OpenDocument web site is not longer accepting new posts. Information on this page is preserved for legacy purposes only. For current information on ODF, please see the OASIS OpenDocument Technical Committee.

Editorial board

Content oversight for OpenDocument is provided by members of the OASIS ODF Adoption Committee. Participation in this group is open to all members of OASIS. For information on joining the Board, contact  OASIS Communications

Submit comments or questions on the site through the Feedback Forum.


Editorial board members:

Charles-H.Schulz is a co-founder and partner at the Ars Aperta consulting group. He graduated in the ISEG Paris, as a Master of International Trade and Negociation. He has worked in many FLOSS companies including Mandriva and Novell. He is the lead of the Native-Lang Confederation of He works at fostering the international development of this successful project. He is in charge of the worldwide coordination of the communities of users, developers and documentation teams of the project.

Alan Milnes is employed by IBM ( as an IT Architect working on Strategic Outsourcing accounts. He has worked in the IT industry since 1986 and lives just north of Edinburgh, Scotland.  He serves as Secretary of the ODF Adoption Technical Committee.

Erwin Tenhumberg does community development and marketing within Sun Microsystems' Open Source Group under Simon Phipps, Sun's Chief Open Source Officer. In addition, he is co-chairing the OASIS ODF Adoption TC and is actively participating in the project. Focus Areas: BPEL | DITA | ebXML | IDtrust | OpenDocument | SAML | UBL | UDDI
OASIS sites: OASIS | Cover Pages | | AMQP | CGM Open | eGov | Emergency | IDtrust | LegalXML | Open CSA | OSLC | WS-I